Daily Archives: May 7, 2013

“An Evening of Guitar and Saxaphone….Une soirée de la guitar et le saxaphone with/avec Brad Summerfield & Richard Vezeau”

To follow up on the announcement on Facebook by Katharine Summerfield! Classic jazz standards performed by Richard Vezeau, guitar and vocals and Brad Summerfield, saxophone. Enjoy music from Duke Ellington to Bob Wills and the Texas Playboys. They will Fly … Continue reading

Posted in Art, Coffee, Food, Music | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Loren Eiseley: The Dance of the Frogs

I will not call myself a writer (then why the blog?). Except for the occasional short poem I prefer to express my self visually. I do like to read though. I might even refer to it as vice. A good … Continue reading

Posted in Art, Environment, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Featured Roast/Torréfaction de la semaine: Yemen Mocha Mattari

From one of the oldest coffee growing regions in the world the Yemen Mocha Mattari. For more on this great coffee I have reviewed it here and here.

Posted in Coffee, Food | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment