Featured Roast/Torréfaction de la semaine: Some Memories

As much as I welcome the roasts that I bring through on the Featured Roast rotation, posting said roasts week-in, week-out can become a bit trying! These are good, even great coffees, but what new can be said about something that has come through the rotation a number of times already.

Having said that, this week’s feature is the Salimba Estate from the Eastern Highlands of Zimbabwe. This is one of the coffees for which I can honestly say I have been to the country of origin. I grew up there. Sad to say that was before my interest in coffee, and though I have been in the Eastern Highlands of Zimbabwe I have never visited a coffee plantation there. Much to my chagrin.

Though my memories of the region don’t entail coffee, I do have some beautiful memories of the region. Memories of hiking, climbing, camping and fly-fishing in a habitat that is breathtaking for its scenery, flora and fauna. Check this out!

For more on the Salimba go here.

About Art Brûlant

Artist and Coffee Roaster who likes the outdoors, cycling and fly fishing and also operates "Art Brûlant" a coffee place with space for Art.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Environment, Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Featured Roast/Torréfaction de la semaine: Some Memories

  1. Pingback: Not Too Much Hardship? + Featured Roast/Torréfaction de la semaine | artbrulant

Leave a Reply

