Featured Roast: While They Last

This past weekend I participated in the business fair “Savour the Pontiac” held in Quyon, Québec. A good time, with good people.

For the event this weekend I had specifically roasted up some additional coffees. Some of these are not part of my regular line-up, some are cycled through on my regular rotation of features.

  • The Sumatra Blue Tawar was my feature roast last week and as it was a hit I did up an extra batch for Savour the Pontiac. I have some of this big-flavoured coffee left.
  • I usually roast the Costa Rican La Horqueta at a Medium-Light profile. This produces a complex flavoured coffee with hints of fruit and light caramel. The dark roast version of La Horqueta I have here is a strong flavoured coffee that still retains some of that fruit and caramel but with a deep, strong added intensity. This one was a hit at Savour the Pontiac.
  • Finally, I also roasted up a batch of the feature from a few weeks back. The Salimba Estate coffee from the eastern highlands in Zimbabwe is a coffee that though I find it lighter than the Blue Tawar or the La Horqueta, it is sweeter and brighter.

Enjoy!
Get them while they last!

About Art Brûlant

Artist and Coffee Roaster who likes the outdoors, cycling and fly fishing and also operates "Art Brûlant" a coffee place with space for Art.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

