Taking the Plunge…..Spring Cycling!

With the weather warming up early there has been a good deal of talk about cycling. Some of those coming into the shop have been talking about the new bike, cleaning the old bike, the condition of the PPJ Trail, etc.

So this past Sunday I did a preliminary cleaning of my own bike. This can be quite a chore  with the chain tubes on my model of recumbent. They are used to keep that super long chain in place. They also help to keep the dirt off my legs. They also hold a lot of dirt, grease and grime.

This morning I took the plunge. Taking it easy and trying not to let the hills do me in I made it here in reasonable time and not overly taxed. The section of the PPJ along the swamp was soft and slow. Other wise it was a good ride with good conditions.

Now to get away in good time after I close here.

About Art Brûlant

Artist and Coffee Roaster who likes the outdoors, cycling and fly fishing and also operates "Art Brûlant" a coffee place with space for Art.
This entry was posted in Cycling, Recumbents and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

