Its January and I’m Molasses!

I finally am getting around to changing the walls here at Art Brûlant. The Stocking Stuffers exhibit from December of 2011 is finally down. Yes I am moving rather slowly. The “sold” pieces are going to their new homes, and artists are claiming the others.

What to put up to replace the Stocking Stuffers proved to be a bit of a dilemma? I decided to hang a selection of my own work, but was unsure what! So I started to just bring pieces up into the gallery.

They all ended up being works on paper, printed, smaller and framed behind glass. There are no canvas, encaustic, paintings, or un-framed work. The selection includes lithography, dry point, collagraph, mezzotint and lino-cut. Most of the pieces draw on the natural world around us for inspiration. Specifically my own back yard. (A caveat on that would be the one with the face that recalls the land of my birth.)

So what to title the exhibit? “It’s January and I’m Molasses” ????

Now to finish the picture hanging and give the pieces some tags.

Some Pics:

About Art Brûlant

Artist and Coffee Roaster who likes the outdoors, cycling and fly fishing and also operates "Art Brûlant" a coffee place with space for Art.
This entry was posted in Art, Coffee, Food, Printmaking, Tea and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

