Signs of Summer……..Overwhelmed!

Sometimes things just pile up! Like this “signs of…” thing! Over the last little while I have been thinking, I should post that or I should post this, or maybe that. Now I am having trouble remembering all of those “this’s and thats”! So here goes a try (I may have to edit this post if I thiink of others).

  • These storms we have had recently, because of the heat and the resulting weather build up, have been spectacular. I have been happy to see that no one locally was hurt through out all the wind, down pours and electric storms.
  • Thanks goes to the Québec Hydro work crews, who were working in the heat and humidity, to repair the damage done by all of that wind.
  • With the heat comes iced coffee. I have been doing some experimenting on that. Liking what I am tasting!
  • The resulting heat haze has also contributed to some spectacular sunrises, sunsets and moonrises. Breathtaking!
  • And I finally gave in and am using the air-conditioning at the shop – especially the mornings I roast coffee.
  • The hay fields behind the house have been cut, baled and transported.
  • With the hay cut I can now walk back there without my allergies flaring.
  • So I have noticed the Blue Vervaine & Boneset blooming as mentioned in one of my short poems recently.
  • Even picked some Blueberries.
  • The Raspberries are ripening too.
  • This probably isn’t a “Sign of Summer”, but  that tremor yesterday was a bit much. At first I was wondering if the thunder hand gotten out of hand! Wind storms, heavy rain, thunder and lightning and then the earth moves too!
  • Most of the Monarda family of flowers are blooming – Bergamot & Bee Balm.
  • The Purple Coneflowers are in bloom (White too!)
About Art Brûlant

Artist and Coffee Roaster who likes the outdoors, cycling and fly fishing and also operates "Art Brûlant" a coffee place with space for Art.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Environment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

