Signs of Spring…….Aaron Copeland & I’m a Creekside Whimp

At some point at this time of year I get around to listening to Aaron Copland’s Appalachian Spring. I am listening to it now. It is one of my favourite classical pieces. I am actually surprised I haven’t done it up till now!

On another note (litterally!), Yes I am a creekside whimp! I haven’t been out with my flyrod much this season, and decided to give it another try on my way home last night. I didn’t last long! The bugs drove me away. Now if the fish were hitting at my fly in any way I might have stayed a little longer, but still….. I don’t think I have been swarmed by mosquittos like that for a good while. I whimped out. A little hard to cast and play a fly line when your hands are covered in hungry, biting little critters.

Are the bugs worse this year or is it me?

About Art Brûlant

Artist and Coffee Roaster who likes the outdoors, cycling and fly fishing and also operates "Art Brûlant" a coffee place with space for Art.
This entry was posted in Art, Environment, Flyfishing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

