I’m Back and Roasting!

I am back, having left on Thursday last. This morning started with roasting up a fresh batch of “Balinese  Paradise Valley“, and also some “Costa Rican Tarrazau”. The Balinese is on the dark side and the Costa Rican is light.

I had a good few days away. One of the main reasons I was away (aside from visiting with family in the area) was to attend a session put on by the Canadian Barista and Coffee Academy. I had a great time. Loads to think on, digest and some good people.

One thing that came out of the seminar was a list of reccomended coffee/espresso bars to see in the Toronto downtown area. Well needless to say, on Monday I had to do a “Coffee Bar Crawl”. I spent the day hopping from one coffee/espresso bar to another. A total of seven in all from the 1400’s on Queen St., to College west of Spadina.

I had a good time and again much to think on. Some of them, actually all of them had art on the walls as well. Eclectic.

Now I need to sit down and go through my notes and try and digest the weekend.

About Art Brûlant

Artist and Coffee Roaster who likes the outdoors, cycling and fly fishing and also operates "Art Brûlant" a coffee place with space for Art.
This entry was posted in Art, Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

